The NCBLA Board of Directors

The NCBLA Board of Directors consists of award-winning children’s book authors and illustrators, as well as professionals active in the field of reading and literacy. Board members not only donate their time and wisdom to the NCBLA, but also participate in conferences, summits, and other NCBLA events, inspiring activism and promoting literacy, books, and libraries.

For more information about the members of the NCBLA board, click on any name.

Mary Brigid Barrett
Carol Greenwald
Nikki Grimes
Mary Kemper
Steven Kellogg
Lou Laste
Patricia MacLachlan
Patricia McKissack
Grant Oliphant
Katherine Paterson
Barbara Scotto